HSMAI Arizona - Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International, Arizona Chapter

2017 COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Click here to get involved on a Committee now.



 
CHINESE AUCTION
Our biggest fundraiser of the year. The Chinese zodiac theme that started years ago is carried out each year. Includes a dinner with a silent and live quarter auction.

Bailey Young, Chair
Cox Media
623-328-1801
Bailey.Young@coxmedia.com
 
COMMUNICATIONS
This committee serves as the editorial staff for the production and advertising sales of the bi-monthly e-newsletter. The committee also manages the chapter website, public relations and marketing efforts and the Annual Membership Directory and Yearbook.

Cheryl Street, CHME, CTA, Chair
DAE - Worldwide Vacation Exchange
602-845-5645
cheryl.street@daelive.com
 
COMMUNITY OUTREACH
This committee plans and coordinates community service/volunteer projects, throughout the year and serves as a liaison with HSMAI's "Charity of the Year" projects.

Stephanie Long, Chair
Hot Air Expeditions
480-502-6999
stephanie@hotairexpeditions.com
 
EDUCATION/PROGRAMS
Provides beneficial learning experience and leadership growth through quality monthly educational programs.

Lori Morris, CHRM, CHIA
Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group
480-262-9280
lmorris@CarlsonRezidor.com
 
GOLF TOURNAMENT
Plans and implements the annual golf tournament.

Penny Allphin, CHME, Chair
Hassayampa Inn/Aris Hospitality
623-582-2678
pallphin@hassayampainn.com
 
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS


Erik Dorr, Chair
Infor
480-395-7000
erikdorr@gmail.com
 

HOST & HOSPITALITY
This committee welcomes members and prospective members at monthly meetings and events, handles registration and solicits and sells raffle tickets.

Juliann Drew, Chair
Sharp Incentives
602-268-7104
juliann@sharpincentives.net
 
JOB BANK
Manages the job entries and applicants for industry jobs.

Barry Nakano, Chair
PacRim Marketing
480-220-4507
bnakano@pacrimmarketing.com
 

MEMBERSHIP
Develops, promotes and maintains our membership.


Alma Pink, Co-Chair
North Central Group
602-293-5247
apink@ncghotels.com

 

 
Terry McDonald, Co-Chair
Event Rents
602-516-1000
terry@eventrents.net

 
PAST PRESIDENT'S COUNCIL
This committee, made up of HSMAI past presidents, assists the Board of Directors and works on projects that will help complement the goals of the chapter.

Michelle Huebner, CMP, Chair
WeKoPa Resort & Conference Center
480-789-5308
mhuebner@wekoparesort.com
 

SPECIAL EVENTS -- Spring Fling
This committee is responsible for the Annual Awards & Holiday Gala

POSITION OPEN
 

SPECIAL EVENTS -- Annual Awards & Holiday Gala
This committee is responsible for the Annual Awards & Holiday Gala

POSITION OPEN
 

STUDENT RELATIONS
This committee is responsible for promoting HSMAI to potential student members and liaisoning with these students to provide mentoring and internship opportunities.

Shannon Johnson, Co-Chair
Experience Scottsdale
480-889-2704
sjohnson@experiencescottsdale.com

 

 
David Nance, Co-Chair
Best Western International
602-957-5948
david.nance@bestwestern.com