HSMAI Arizona - Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International, Arizona Chapter

2018 COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Click here to get involved on a Committee now.

CHINESE AUCTION
Our biggest fundraiser of the year. The Chinese zodiac theme that started years ago is carried out each year. Includes a dinner with a silent and live quarter auction.

Kerrell McNeal Dunsmore, Chair
The Next Great Event
619-990-4172
kerrell@thenextgreatevent.com
COMMUNICATIONS
This committee oversees production of the chapter e-newsletter and e-blasts. The committee also manages the chapter website, public relations and marketing efforts, all social media outlets and the HSMAI AZ annual supplement to the Arizona Business Magazine.

Cheryl Street, CHME, CTA, Co-Chair
DAE - Worldwide Vacation Exchange
602-845-5645
cheryl.street@daelive.com
 
Andrea Neece, Co-Chair
Enchantment Group
208-290-4063
andrea.neece@gmail.com
COMMUNITY OUTREACH
This committee plans and coordinates community service/volunteer projects, throughout the year and serves as a liaison with HSMAI's "Charity of the Year" projects.

Stephanie Long, Chair
Hot Air Expeditions
480-502-6999
stephanie@hotairexpeditions.com
EDUCATION/PROGRAMS
Provides beneficial learning experience and leadership growth through quality monthly educational programs.

Lauren Fidati, Chair
Aramark at OdySea Aquarium
480-291-8192
fidati-lauren@aramark.com
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS


Rochelle Barton, Chair
Topgolf Gilbert
480-878-6651
rochelle.barton@topgolf.com
HOST & HOSPITALITY
This committee welcomes members and prospective members at monthly meetings and events, handles registration and solicits and sells raffle tickets.


POSITION OPEN
JOB BANK
Manages the job entries and applicants for industry jobs.

Barry Nakano, Chair
PacRim Marketing Group
480-220-4507
bnakano@pacrimmarketing.com
MEMBERSHIP
Develops, promotes and maintains our membership.

Alma Pink
Alma Pink
North Central Group
602-293-5247
apink@ncghotels.com
PAST PRESIDENT'S COUNCIL
This committee, made up of HSMAI past presidents, assists the Board of Directors and works on projects that will help complement the goals of the chapter.


Penny Allphin, CHME, Co-Chair
Hassayampa Inn/Aris Hospitality
623-582-2678
Pallphin@hassayampainn.com
 
Tara Thain, CHME, Co-Chair
SuperShuttle International
480-403-4944
tthain@supershuttle.com
SPECIAL EVENTS -- MPI/HSMAI Joint Golf Tournament
This committee is responsible for the Annual Awards & Holiday Gala


Lynn Flosi, Chair
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix-Tempe
480-804-5266
lflosi@dhmhotels.com
SPECIAL EVENTS -- Spring Fling
This committee is responsible for the Annual Awards & Holiday Gala


Jennifer Swanson, Chair
Event Team, Inc.
480-507-9140
jennifer@eventteaminc.com
SPECIAL EVENTS -- Annual Awards & Holiday Gala
This committee is responsible for the Annual Awards & Holiday Gala

Lynn Casebere
Lynn Casebere, Chair
Clubhouse at Tonto Verde
480-471-2582
lynn@tontoverdeassociation.com
STUDENT RELATIONS
This committee is responsible for promoting HSMAI to potential student members and liaisoning with these students to provide mentoring and internship opportunities.

Shannon Johnson, Chair
Experience Scottsdale
480-889-2704
sjohnson@experiencescottsdale.com